Posted on

Ghost Town

Loneliness seems to be the word of the day.

I think the most important thing that we need to preach to ourselves in such moments is that we are NEVER alone. Those of us who put our faith and hope in Jesus can always rest in His promises. That He will never forsake us, we just need to call out to Him. We also have this body of believers that we are meant to be in fellowship with. This is not always the easiest thing for us to do, we get caught up in the moments of “ME” and can be real quick to start sending out invites to our very own pity parties. We can so quickly turn inward, and neglect the importance of the upward and outward.

So today I give thanks for those tender hearted individuals who are humble enough to reach out, to allow others to help in carrying those burdens. We are never alone, even if it does feel that way at times. Because of their willingness to be honest about their own struggles and sin, it first reminds me that I am not on my own, and second that I too need to be humble and honest enough to reach out in my time of need.

Add your two cents!