Posted on

The battle begins…

Thanks to a dear friend of mine, I have recently begun a “Thankfulness Journal”. I believe that lack of contentment is found often because of a lack of thankfulness, and therefore I am marching on. So for the next year, I shall include y’all in this. Maybe it’s something that would catch on. Who knows, either way, we could all be a little more grateful, eh?

So, today I am most thankful for the fact that I am able to sit under great, biblical teaching. I have grown so much in my understanding of the gospel over the last two years and look forward to many more years to come. Praise be to God that there are men out there willing to teach the truth, and that we are a body of believers anxious to hear it and grow and be changed by it.

So readers, if there are any that is :), What are you thankful for today?

One response to “The battle begins…

  1. Dear Sister….I count it joy to read your story and know you have been welcomed into the fellowship of His grace. Isn’t it beyond understanding and amazing to know He makes us new! Blessings. Susan Gutting

Add your two cents!

